Overview

This document explains the differences between account suspension, bandwidth limiting, and account termination. This document also describes why you might terminate an account or suspend an account.

Account suspension

The system does not automatically initiate account suspension.

When you suspend an account, the system imposes several limitations that remain in place until you unsuspend the account. You may wish to suspend an account for the following reasons:

Suspend or unsuspend an account

To suspend or unsuspend an account, use one of the following methods:

If you suspend an account, the following statements are true:

For more information about the effects of account suspension, read our What Happens When You Suspend an Account documentation.

Bandwidth limiting

The system can automatically initiate temporary limits on accounts that exceed the monthly bandwidth limit. The system automatically removes the limits at the beginning of each month, when the account no longer exceeds the limit.

The system only imposes bandwidth limiting on an account's Apache services. Users can still access FTP, Mail, and DAV services, even if their account exceeds the monthly bandwidth limit.

If the system imposes account limitations due to bandwidth limiting, the following statements are true:


Remove bandwidth limitations

To remove these limitations, use one of the following methods to raise the monthly bandwidth limit:

Account termination

When you terminate an account, the system permanently deletes all of its data from the server. You may wish to terminate an account for the following reasons:

Terminate an account

To terminate an account, use one of the following methods:

If you terminate an account, the following statements are true:

Additional documentation